Video Terbaik Mat Luthfi 2013 receives WWWOW of the Year 2013 award in first-ever virtual DiGi WWWOW Internet For All Awards

Press Release
July 5, 2013

Video Terbaik Mat Luthfi 2013 receives WWWOW of the Year 2013 award in first-ever virtual DiGi WWWOW Internet For All Awards
Streamed live on WWWOW Awards portal, the event featured 5 different venues

SHAH ALAM, 6 July 2013 - Video Terbaik Mat Luthfi 2013 by popular video blogger Mat Luthfi was announced by DiGi Telecommunications Sdn Bhd ("DiGi") as the best of the best at its annual DiGi WWWOW Internet For All Awards 2013 ceremony, today. It emerged as the judges' favourite amongst the 13 winners of the categories open for public nomination and voting. Sharing the limelight at this first of its kind virtual award ceremony is who has won the People's Choice of The Year Award 2013 category for two consecutive years.

Both of these two top DiGi WWWOW Internet For All Awards 2013 winners received the 'money can't buy' experience of an all-expense paid for trip to Oslo, Norway to attend the Nobel Prize Concert and the exclusive CNN interviews. Other exciting prizes for the other category winners include a trip to The Philippines to meet fellow top bloggers and an opportunity to pick the brains of the Managing Editor of Yahoo! SEA on developing photo stories. In total, winners in the 15 categories received RM165,000 worth of prizes.

Since the submission for entries opened on 18 May, the DiGi WWWOW Internet For All Awards 2013 received a record 1,932 unique entries submitted in 30 days, and over 39,000 votes, despite the shorter voting period from 3 to 23 June 2013. This year, the viral interest was stronger, with over 65,000 tweets carrying the #DGWWWOW hashtag, creating more than 4 million impressions. Meanwhile, the microsite had 454,000 page views from 357,000 unique visitors. Endorsed by the Malaysian Communications & Multimedia Commission (MCMC), this year's awards programme recognises Malaysia's top talents in social media, digital content and web commerce who have inspired others to achieve greater things and do more good through the power of the Internet.

DiGi's Head of Marketing Services, Chan May Ling said, "We decided to go all out to achieve something unprecedented this year, in line with our theme Dream Big, Do Bigger. The virtual awards is something we're proud of initiating, and it further builds upon our Internet For All mission by showing everyone the cool things we can accomplish by being connected to the Internet. I congratulate all our winners for their success and thank all our nominees. I hope we can all continue to work towards achieving greater things on the online platform."

The winners for the 15 award categories in the DiGi WWWOW Internet For All Awards 2013 are as follows:

  1. IACT College Top Online Over-Achiever Under 16 Award 2013 - The Journey of a Damsel
  2. Nuffnang Fave Makan-Makan Expert 2013 - Epic Makan Time - The Curryseum
  3. MSN Fave Entertainment Blog 2013 -
  4. Fave Tech Head 2013 -
  5. Online Shop of the Year 2013 - Pestle & Mortar Clothing
  6. Nuffnang Blogger of The Year 2013 - Being Married at an Early Age
  7. Churp Churp Shorty Blogger of the Year 2013 - Typical Malaysian
  8. Innity Most Inspiring Internet for Good Award 2013 - Refuge for the Refugees
  9. Fave Video of The Year 2013 - Video Terbaik Mat Luthfi 2013
  10. Yahoo! Photo(Story) of The Year 2013 - The Colour of My Heart
  11. Google Breakthrough YouTube Sensation/Star of The Year 2013 -Amrita Soon
  12. Malaysiakini Social Media Gathering of The Year 2013 - Tweet-Up Kuching 2012
  13. inMobi App of the Year Award 2013 - Amok: The Villain Heroes
  14. DiGi WWWOW People's Choice of The Year Award 2013 - MyHazman
  15. DiGi WWWOW Of The Year 2013 (The Best of The Best) - Video Terbaik Mat Luthfi 2013

Winners of all awards are chosen based on a combination of public voting and judges' decisions, except for two categories - The People's Choice of the Year category is determined by popular vote while The Best of the Best category is decided by the panel of judges from the winners of the remaining 13 categories, all of which are selected based on a combined score of popular votes and judges' decision.

This virtual awards event was streamed live on the microsite from 2.00pm to 3.30pm on 6 July 2013 in a 1.5 hour event that took place at DiGi's headquarters D'House, and four (4) Starbucks outlets in TTDI, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Uptown and Tropicana City Mall. The main event at D'House was hosted by Nabil (Raja Lawak) and Sazzy Falak, with appearances by popular celebrities and content creators including Go Gerilla, Hujan, Kuah Jenhan, Johan, Wakaka Crew, and BeatNation.

Meanwhile, to amp up the excitement, those who viewed the virtual awards had the opportunity to win two HTC One smartphones and 3 pairs of Legoland vouchers via the simple and fun DGWWWOW Awards Twitter contest for the 5 fastest participants to correctly answer one of 5 questions being announced during the live show of DGWWWOW Awards on via Twitter by using the hashtag #DGWWWOW.

The DiGi WWWOW Internet For All Awards 2013 is supported by main partners ASTRO,,, Asia Web Direct, AIG, HTC Malaysia and Starbucks Malaysia, and key industry partners Churp Churp, Google Malaysia, IACT College, InMobi, Innity,, Malaysiakini, MSN,, Nuffnang, and Yahoo!

For more information on the DiGi WWWOW Internet For All Awards 2013, please log on to or join the chatter at #DGWWWOW.